I make pencil cases ALLLLLL the time so I know how to make them really easy. But when I first started I couldn’t find any tutorials that helped me, they were all so complicated. So I made this DIY thing for you all.

Before you start your going to need: an A4 piece of felt or A4 size piece of fabric, 18cm or 20cm zipper (I used 18), scissors, pins, unpicker (not pictured but optional) and a sewing machine or you can handsew but that’s more difficult.

STEP 1: To begin cut your piece of fabric in half.

STEP 2: Sew the two pieces together 1.5cm from the edge (no need for reverse stitch)

STEP 3: Open it up and sew the zipper in.

STEP 4: Then unpick the stitching I have and open up the zip (leave it open)

Step 5: Then pin together and sew together like I have below.

Step 5: Cut off the excess fabric on the edges.

YOUR DONE! just turn inside out and enjoy. I make them all the time and you can even customise them by adding things ontop of them.

 

4 responses »

  1. nice job and i just love the color

  2. I?d must verify with you here. Which isn’t one thing I usually do! I get pleasure from studying a post that can make individuals think. Also, thanks for allowing me to remark!

leave a comment

